Maison entière·Hôte professionnel

Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Galerie photos de l’hébergement Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Divers
Piscine
Réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, four, plaque de cuisson
Extérieur
Restauration extérieure

Avis voyageurs

8,6 sur 10
Excellent

Maison entière

4 chambres3 salles de bain230 m²

Équipements populaires

  • Parking disponible
  • Bain à remous
  • Salle de sport
  • Piscine
  • Cuisine
  • Sèche-linge

À propos de cet hébergement

Hébergement entier

Vous aurez la maison entière pour vous et la partagerez uniquement avec les autres personnes de votre voyage.

Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Summary:
This large and inviting property is located in a peaceful family-friendly Truckee neighborhood, next to the Tahoe Donner Golf Course. The private house has plenty of space for entertaining and is the perfect place to unpack your bags and enjoy all that Tahoe has to offer!

Permit # STR21-00556
Max Occupancy: 9
Parking Spaces: 3

The Space:
A 20 minute drive will take you to Boreal Resort for some ski and snowboarding!

The living room is furnished with comfortable seating, a gas fireplace and a Smart TV. Turn on your favorite shows and relax. Start your day off with a hearty meal before hitting the slopes and a coffee with the espresso machine. The kitchen is well equipped with a toaster oven, blender, drip and espresso coffee maker, new larger fridge, foil, spices and so much more!

The game room is packed with amenities for the whole group to enjoy. Get some friendly competition going over the air hockey table or the pool table. There is a futon in here for additional sleeping space. Don't forget the expansive deck with gas BBQ! Enjoy outdoor meals under the sun.

If you're traveling with kids, the master bedroom includes a Queen bed and beautiful full size crib for a baby or toddler. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms both have Queen beds and the last bedroom has a Twin and Full bed.

This home has access to the HOA at Tahoe Donner - two cards are available for your use for the swimming pool, tennis courts, sauna, and more! Only a two minute drive away, you will find the Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area offering family-friendly amenities including beginner hills and learn-to-ski programs.


Please note that requests for late checkout must be received no later than 10:00 AM local time on the day prior to your departure. Early check-in and late checkout are based on availability and require approval and may be subject to an additional fee of up to $60.00 depending on the number of additional hours requested. Please feel free to contact us if you are interested in arranging.

Our cleaners travel from great lengths and have tight schedules and therefore will arrive right at 10am. Failure to abide our check-out policy may result in fees.

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Services et équipements

Plage

  • Plage à proximité

Piscine/spa

  • Bain à remous
  • Piscine commune

Internet

  • Disponible dans la maison : Wi-Fi

Parking et transports

  • Garage compris dans les options de stationnement sur place

Cuisine

  • Batterie de cuisine, vaisselle, ustensiles
  • Cafetière ou bouilloire
  • Four
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Grille-pain
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Machine à glaçons
  • Plaque de cuisson
  • Réfrigérateur

Chambres

  • 4 chambres
  • Draps fournis

Salle de bain

  • 3 salles de bain
  • Douche
  • Sèche-cheveux

Espaces de vie

  • Cheminée

Divertissements

  • Lecteur DVD
  • Télévision

Espaces extérieurs

  • Balcon
  • Barbecue

Buanderie

  • Machine à laver

Confort

  • Chauffage

Animaux de compagnie

  • Animaux de compagnie non admis

Accessibilité

  • Hébergement non-fumeurs

Services et équipements

  • Fer et planche à repasser

Points forts de l’endroit

  • Le long d’un lac

Activités

  • Privilèges de golf en option
  • Salle d’arcade/de jeux vidéo
  • Salle de sport
  • Alpinisme à proximité
  • Balades à vélo à proximité
  • Équitation à proximité
  • Escalade à proximité

Dispositifs de sécurité

  • Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone (l’hôte a indiqué que l’hébergement était équipé d’un détecteur de monoxyde de carbone)
  • Détecteur de fumée (l’hôte a indiqué que l’hébergement était équipé d’un détecteur de fumée)

Informations générales

  • Superficie de l’unité d’hébergement : 230 mètres carrés

Hébergements similaires

Conditions

Informations concernant l’arrivée

Un adulte âgé d'au moins 18 ans doit assumer la responsabilité de la réservation
Un e-mail contenant les instructions relatives à l'arrivée et au départ vous sera envoyé par l'hôte

Animaux domestiques

Animaux de compagnie non admis.

Enfants et lits supplémentaires

Les enfants sont admis

Informations importantes

À savoir absolument

Cet hébergement est géré par un hôte professionnel et fourni dans le cadre d’une activité commerciale, industrielle ou libérale, au sens de l’article 155 du Code général des impôts
Des frais pour toute personne supplémentaire peuvent être facturés et dépendent de la politique de l'hébergement
Une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo et un dépôt de garantie en espèces, par carte de crédit ou par carte de débit, peuvent être demandés à l'arrivée pour couvrir tous frais imprévus
Les demandes spéciales, qui ne peuvent pas être garanties, sont soumises à disponibilité à l'arrivée et peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires
Les fêtes et les événements de groupe sont interdits
L'hôte a indiqué que l'hébergement était équipé d'un détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
L'hôte a indiqué que l'hébergement était équipé d'un détecteur de fumée
Cet hébergement est géré par notre partenaire, Abritel. Un e-mail d'Abritel contenant un lien vers un compte Abritel qui vous permettra de modifier ou d'annuler votre réservation

Hébergement aussi connu sous le nom de :

67607c04a4b8ad00121d8290

À propos du quartier

Carte
Truckee, California

À proximité

  • Domaine skiable de Tahoe Donner - 4 min en voiture - 2.5 km
  • Donner Lake (lac) - 12 min en voiture - 10.1 km
  • Établissement Northstar California Resort - 29 min en voiture - 26.6 km
  • Station de ski Sugar Bowl - 35 min en voiture - 23.0 km
  • Sugar Bowl Resort - 35 min en voiture - 25.7 km

Comment se déplacer

  • Gare de Truckee - 18 min en voiture
  • Aéroport de Truckee Tahoe (TKF) - 23 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min en voiture
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬12 min en voiture
  • ‪Wild Cherries Coffee House - ‬10 min en voiture
  • ‪Panda Express - ‬11 min en voiture
  • ‪Tacos Jalisco - ‬10 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

L'hébergement Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access! dispose-t-il d'une piscine ?

Oui, cet hébergement dispose d'une piscine.

Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access! ?

Non, les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas admis au sein de l'hébergement.

Où se situe l'hébergement Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access! ?

Envie d'un séjour riche en découvertes ? Cette maison de vacances qui profite d'une belle situation en bord de lac se trouve à moins de 2 km des sites suivants : Forêt nationale de Tahoe et Domaine de ski de fond de Tahoe Donner. Domaine skiable de Tahoe Donner et Tahoe Donner Golf Course se trouvent également à moins de 3 km de distance.

Avis sur l’hébergement Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Avis

8,6

Excellent

Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 19 avis sur 30.
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 3 avis sur 30.
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 6 avis sur 30.
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 1 avis sur 30.
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 1 avis sur 30.

8,4/10

Propreté

Avis

10/10 Excellent

Dan D.

Les points forts : Propreté
Golf Weekend
Great spot for guys annual golf trip. As advertised. Will be back.
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2024

10/10 Excellent

Renee B.

Les points forts : Propreté
Séjour de 24 nuits en janvier 2024

6/10 Satisfaisant

Martin A.

Les points forts : Propreté
Lovely house thats in a lovely place but ...
1) One of the shower (the one I used) was always ankle deep in water ... Just a nasty feeling. 2) looked everywhere for the puck for the air hockey table ... Nowhere to be found ... One of the reasons I booked that place ... Entertainment... Message the 3-party rental company and said they call me back (live person) and a day later told me they ordered one but it not going to be there for my stay ... 😡. 3) The lower TV wasn't plugged in ... To anything. Found an old DVD player with 2 DVDs. 🤔 ... House was. Beautiful... So many lights in that house you will go crazy trying to find all the light switches....lol The kitchen was fully stocked with what you need. The water pressure was nice ... Two-car parking in the garage... Super nice Stairs stairs stairs .. this house is not for older people... Lol still a lovely house. Shower heads .. well .... 4 out of 10 The BBQ pit in the back is great ... The back and front decks are beautiful... Did I say the house is beautiful? 💕 The neighborhood is super cool... Dining table is big and nice to play games on ... Top TV in the living room is nice and we watch many movies .... Kitchen was beautiful.... All in all ... Not bad .... But not great .... You win some ... And you make do on what you have ....
Séjour de 3 nuits en mai 2024

10/10 Excellent

Carol T.

Les points forts : Propreté
Great space for family gathering
Our family of 7 adults and one 2 year old were very comfortable in this place. Lots of room and beautiful setting. We had a great time playing with the 2 yr. old and enjoying movies, games and snow. Wonderful snow plowing service for all the houses in the neighborhood.
Séjour de 4 nuits en janvier 2024

6/10 Satisfaisant

Voyageur vérifié

Nice house and location (but squeaky floors)
The house is spacious, four decent-size bedrooms, and a nice game room and living room. Location is convenient, close to golf courses. A nice two-car garage with the doors tall enough to accommodate an SUV with a Thule. Fully stocked kitchen. Thank you! The only issue from our perspective was squeaky floors on the second floor. The middle bedroom on the 2nd floor has it especially bad and the noise resonates throughout the house during the night. So, light sleepers beware! Of course the carpets could be cleaner and static electricity in bed sheets could be less annoying :) but both are within the acceptable margins.
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2023

10/10 Excellent

Richard M.

Les points forts : Propreté
Great Quiet and Peaceful
Enjoyed our end of summer vacation with the family. House was perfect for us and the kids enjoyed the pool table. All in all a great place to relax and stay.
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2023

6/10 Satisfaisant

Wendy J.

Les points faibles : Propreté
A little disappointed....
The home needed some TLC as it is a little worn from probably the winter season. There were stains on the carpet and sofas. But we were excited to stay at this location because of access to the pool (as stated in the listing) which would have been fun after a day mountain biking. But what the property doesn't disclose is that it's $20 per person to use the pool. We had two families in our group with four teens and we couldn't justify the expense. In addition, when we arrived, the cleaning lady wasn't finished (this is 4pm check-in) and asked us to finish the load of laundry. The counters were so sticky that we had to clean after she left. (we were credited $200 for our inconvenience). The place needs a deep clean, especially the kitchen.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2023

8/10 Bien

Shannon D.

Les points forts : Propreté
Great for family
Our family had a wonderful stay. The cabin had everything we needed. The location was ideal for all our activities. The neighborhood and neighbors were delightful. We would definitely stay here again.
Séjour de 6 nuits en juin 2023

10/10 Excellent

Lindsay D.

Les points forts : Propreté
Nice House
The house was nice, good location to restaurants, and ski resorts.
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2023

2/10 Horrible

Curtis H.

Les points faibles : Propreté
Not clean
Bathrooms were dirty, multiple dishes were dirty, and carpet was dirty with dog hair. We had to buy dishwasher detergent, paper towels, toilet paper and hand soap. We would not stay there again and would recommend others avoid this property.
Séjour de 3 nuits en janvier 2023

10/10 Excellent

Emily K., Sacramento

Les points forts : Propreté
A wonderful house for groups
We thoroughly enjoyed this home! The kids loved playing in the downstairs hang out area while the adults enjoyed the deck and spacious living area. The house was clean and conveniently located to all sorts of great activities!
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2022

10/10 Excellent

Chris C.

Les points forts : Propreté
Great
Awesome
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2022

8/10 Bien

Karin M.

Les points forts : Propreté
serene holiday getaway
This chateu is beautiful, located in a scenic woodsy area. Snow covering everywhere but the driveway had a clear path. My kids were impressed and anxious to get inside out of the cold but it took the longest to enter the property! The codes didn't work for some reason and we couldn't access the lock box . Called property management took awhile but once in the house it was warm and very spacious! Lots of amenities and we even baked a cake for my son's birthday. Very quiet and Kids loved the pool table and sleds. There was 6 of us but definitely can accommodate more.
Séjour de 4 nuits en décembre 2021

10/10 Excellent

Jane J.

Les points forts : Propreté
Very clean and comfortable
House had everything we needed for 2 families with young kids. Kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and nice large fridge. *Note* to turn on the fireplace it is the older thermostat on the wall and there is a switch underneath it. Lovely home and location.
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2021

10/10 Excellent

Guadalupe V.

Les points forts : Propreté
Cozy home
Very nice spacious property. I would like to come back. It has everything you need during your stay. Very clean and neighborhood is very nice.

10/10 Excellent

Kelly R.

Les points forts : Propreté
Clean and Cozy; Great place for Families!
Property was perfect for our weekend getaway. It was clean and ready to settle in. Kitchen was stocked with what was needed for cooking which is a huge plus! There were a few things that were not working but the property management company quickly took care of them.
Séjour de 2 nuits en octobre 2020

4/10 Médiocre

Voyageur vérifié

Les points faibles : Propreté
Manage Expectations
Pictures are accurate and space/ and location are fine, but property management misses on the details. I think more than anything else, they chose a very poor cleaning crew, that and/or the home was previously rented to people that just partied (we saw lots of recently washed shot glasses on glassware shelf.) Cleaning should be a priority especially due to the current circumstances. Upon arrival, the garage was full of trash (in plastic and paper shopping bags) from the previous occupants. This smelled up the downstairs floor. The cleaning crew came back the next evening to remove. Next, there were no clean towels put out. We thought perhaps not offered due to covid restrictions. They were all in fact, still in the washer and dryer. Also, on our fourth day, we discovered broken glass on the floor (7 pieces) near the side of the wall in the hallway. So no one got hurt (fortunately) as there were no pieces in the middle where people were walking; but nevertheless, not thoroughly cleaned. So yes, going on vacation with my family and needing to deal with trash, folding laundry (towels) and vacuuming (glass), and then paying for the cleaning fee too. (We had kindly requested for it to be refunded but were declined on the bases that the glass was reported too late. When the glass was discovered, I was away for two days working while my family was in the cabin so it was reported upon my return on the 6th day.) Property management was always there to answer calls and listen to complaints and very apologetic; I'd rather just have a clean home to stay at while on vacation, and not have to deal with it all. I general don't prefer to write harsh reviews, but thought I should just share the truthful challenges we experienced. (For those, however that want a cabin to party in, this may be your space.)
Séjour de 8 nuits en septembre 2020

8/10 Bien

Ganna B., Mountain View, CA

Les points forts : Propreté
Nice house but needs some updates
We had a good time staying in this house. There are few things that need to be done in this house: WiFi - we had problem first 2 days until a property management brought additional box to boost this WiFi; upgrade refrigerator ( this one too old and kind of small), floors between bedrooms were so squeaky. Overall it is a big, nice house to spend some time in Truckee!
Séjour de 6 nuits en juillet 2020

10/10 Excellent

Christine B., Henderson, NV

Les points forts : Propreté
Family vacation
Pros: Great space for entertaining adults and children. Clean and spacious. Property was very quiet and serene. Cons: Mattresses were a little too firm. I had to reset the router multiple times to get wi-fi service.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2020

10/10 Excellent

Jeff K.

Les points forts : Propreté
Nice place-nice little neighborhood ski mountain for young kids 2 minutes away.
Overall very nice, only thing that could have been better would be the quality of the mattress in the master bedroom pretty cheap quality considering the price per night and the quality of the home. Me and my wife had a hard time sleeping through the night. (don't have to post this part-just an fyi)

6/10 Satisfaisant

Carine P.

Les points forts : Propreté
Disappointing
Property is in a good location and outdoor space for snow play was nice. Overall house set up is nice for families. For what we paid, this property lacks amenities. Beds are uncomfortable. We were unable to use fireplace. No basic TV. Check in/out times ridiculous. Called and texted about a couple of things, zero response from management.
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2020

6/10 Satisfaisant

Edgar T.

Nice property and location
Upon arrival we started to check the entire property and noticed that the lanyards that have the guest passes for the amenities where not there. We emailed the rental company that same day at night but never got a response. The next day we called the rental company in the morning and it took a couple hours for them to get back to us. We had to go to the office of the HOA to try to get them. 5 hours after we called we finally got them. These lanyards should of been checked before we arrived and not have us wasting our only full day at the house. I'm not sure if that was the owners or HOA responsibility but I think that should have been taken care of before we arrived. Later that day we were getting ready to grill our food and noticed that the grill was filthy. Also, the master bedroom shower had a lot of hair, based on this the shower was never cleaned. Everything else like the bedrooms, living room, kitchen, and the game room were great.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2019

6/10 Satisfaisant

Tony G.

Snow was epic
This rental could use some organizing. all the cabinets in the kitchen were very unorganized. This place was very unorganized. Nothing was in the right place. Had to purchase all the necessacities ie Dishwasher soap, laundry soap trash bags. Couldn’t find extra towels toiletteries had to search for them. The hot water took a long time to heat up. Tried to call for assistance on how to turn on the gas fireplace they didn’t know how. We had to figure it out ourselves. It was tied to the thermostat?
Séjour de 3 nuits en mars 2019

10/10 Excellent

Jayme V.

Great family friendly cabin!
We had such an amazing time with our 3 year old and 10 month old. The house was so comfy and very baby and toddler friendly (minus the fact that their were no baby gates for the stairs, which I imagine is for liability purposes). It was so nice to not have to worry about shoveling snow or calling a service; it was all handled for us. I cannot speak highly enough about this place.
Séjour de 3 nuits en février 2019

10/10 Excellent

Mary D.

Great stay!
Super comfortable home, with everything we needed for four couples to have big dinners and play boardgames at home after skiing each night.
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2018